Going Mad

This world drives me nuts

On better days my mind is filled with questions

On others I seem to have no answers

I cannot explain many things

Rather they are a mystery to even me

I can study and read

And do some more

But I cannot begin to understand

The complicated world I live in

I am puzzled by that guy

Sitting over there

His face so composed

Yet he shows nothing

He could be a great poker player

He knows how to play the game

But I don’t understand

What makes him tick

Why I can’t get to him

I can sit there and ponder

With my chin resting on my hand

Even then no one will tell me

The answers to the questions in my head

Then there’s that girl

Who I really do admire

She’s different and special

Unique, to say the least

Sometimes I feel she tries to spite me

What? To get a reaction out of me…maybe?

All I want is for her to be friendly

To say hello isn’t so hard

For her I guess it is

She doesn’t have time for anyone

Especially me

I know she’s shrewd yet she hides

Hides from me and everybody

Is this a game she wants to play?

I feel chained to my feet

Locked in place

I want to make a move

Walk forward and let the past crumble behind me

Let me say it is never easy

The mirror does not lie though

Is it just me?

Or am I going crazy?

Parts of my life have me all confused

Until I am going mad

Ready to jump

Finally to feel numb

Nothing anymore…

Speak your mind!

