Happy Father’s Day Poem (With Rhyme)

Were you expecting a poem from me today? If you were that probably means you’ve been following my blog long enough to know I usually write poems for special occasions. I didn’t plan to pen a poem today but now that I’m writing this post, I guess I will be. See how quickly things change. In a matter of minutes I went from not planning to write a poem to deciding to write a poem.

Thank you to my one and only dad

You’ve been there even when things were bad

You supported me through thick and thin

You told me to never give up or give in

*

I just want to tell you

There’s so much I’ve been through

You made my life easier and better

I love you forever

*

We’ve shared laughs and stories

We’ve made many memories

Have a great time today

Happy Father’s Day

Speak your mind!

