Need To Blog

I need to blog. Properly. I haven’t blogged properly in a while. Hoping that will change in the new year.

As of late, getting even a single post up has been harder than ever.

Here’s why:

  • Lack of time. Considering I’m on winter break, this one is ironic. It’s more like “lack of time management”. Someone seriously needs to yell at me. Scream at the top of your lungs. Force me to get my act together.
  • Lack of motivation. I’m in some weird non-motivated funk.
  • Lack of energy. I write, blog, and post at night. Not always the best idea since some days I come home tired and exhausted. Then my bed drags my body upstairs, away from my computer. Honestly, I’d be a better writer and blogger if I didn’t have a bed.

Final thoughts…

Why must I scrutinize every word I type? Blogging would be much easier if I didn’t.

16 thoughts on “Need To Blog

  1. ug, definitely a new years goal to write more, but I think I’m suffering from a similar lack of energy/love for sleep. I believe in you though! We can do it! 🙂

  2. I feel the same way, hon. The holidays are a busy time. It’s okay. Not to mention the natural lethargy that comes on the first few days of break. I know it’s weird, but I always observed a perpetual exhaustion over the first 3-5 days every time I went from “all gears on” to “total break from all things.” I even noticed it taking some time off work this past week. For the first few days, I was tired, headachy, and didn’t want to do anything. I guess you body gets used to running on one schedule and it does not like when you change!

    1. Mhm, I don’t think I’ve ever been this busy during the holiday season. But I hope the holidays are treating you well. So much for having more time to write and blog. 😦 Agreed, switching gears is not easy at all. My energy levels seemed to crash once this winter break began. Aw I hope you feel better now. I’ll have to get back into “all gears on” mode soon. All the best to you!

  3. I concur. In fact, I am working on posts for the new year. The plan is to post weekly. I have been brainstorming on ideas and currently working on posts for the first quarter…planning will be the key for me. Good luck and look forward to your future posts.

  4. I get you! I started of remodeling my page in hopes that it would motivate me more. What was I thinking? I found out that I just had to come up with a serious plan to keep myself motivated. Wrote a lot of new stuff, just so I can start posting weekly in 2015, cause this right here… This is isn’t it, smh.
    The best of luck to you. Looking forward to read your posts!

    1. That’s awesome. I love the new changes and all the images. I’ll probably do a bit of remodeling on New Year’s Day. You can do it! Likewise, I’m looking forward to reading your posts. All the best in 2015. 🙂

  5. Don’t worry, I’m always like that. Sometimes, scratch that, a lot of the time I want to blog but have no motivation to get round to it and end up procrastinating and feeling guilty for not writing anything of substance. I’m trying to make months themed next year so I have a plan of what to blog about. Hope you get you blog funk back on for 2015!

    1. I’m guilty of the same. I really shouldn’t be so hard on myself. Sounds like a good plan. I look forward to your themed posts. 🙂 Thank you. I hope the new year will help with that. Cheers to blogging more!

Speak your mind!

