Blogging Resolutions

I am quite fond of creating New Year’s Resolutions, but since I am a blogger, I figured this year I’d make some blogging resolutions instead.

First I’d like to start off by sharing my generic goal:

“I want to be a better blogger.”

Next I’ll tell you how I plan to accomplish that.

I promise to comment more often. I am the absolute worst at this, so let’s hope this year I’ll be better. If I do not follow through with my promise, you have every right to yell at me. In fact, I encourage you to do so. Leave a comment or twenty nagging me about my lack of interaction and I’ll step my game up.

I resolve to follow more blogs. As much as I love having followers, I love following other blogs as well. So if I don’t follow your awesome blog already, annoy me until I do. I’m open to following any type of blog as long as you guarantee you’ll post some amazing content, pictures, videos, etc.

I will try to read more posts. Don’t get me wrong, I do this already. But I want to hear more of what you have to say, receive what you have to share, and read what you have to write.

That sums up my three main blogging resolutions. I know I may not follow through perfectly with my promises. Nobody is perfect. Not me, not you, not your mother.

I invite you to create resolutions of your own. They don’t have to be blogging related at all. If you plan on creating a post similar to mine, I’d love to read it.

Have a fantastic start to the new year! I wish you all the best in everything you do. Continue to blog because someone out there is always watching (or in this case, reading)!

Best regards,

Herminia

4 thoughts on “Blogging Resolutions

Speak your mind!

