A Constant Struggle

You would think that as a writer, words come to you when you need them.

After all you have an arsenal of them at your disposal.

But sometimes this doesn’t happen. And you struggle and struggle to find the word you’re looking for.

I was simply not born with the gene to recall the right word at the right time.

In all seriousness if I struggle during my English exam, I’m going to break down and cry. Okay that was me being melodramatic. But guess what? Melodramatic is a tone. And by writing this post, I’m sort of reviewing tones. Reviewing a tone.

6 thoughts on “A Constant Struggle

Speak your mind!

