I Shouldn’t Do These Things But I Still Do Them Anyway

Writing during TV commercials. 

Before you say anything, I’ll explain why I do this. Clearly I’m utilizing all the free time I have as best as I can. Although to be fair, most of the time, I shouldn’t be watching TV. I should be writing. Or studying. The former wins usually.

Reading and eating simultaneously.

Just to clarify, I don’t read books while I eat. It’s mostly text messages, emails, blog posts, and anything else I can access on my phone.

Blogging while I am in a rush.

Let’s not go there.

7 thoughts on “I Shouldn’t Do These Things But I Still Do Them Anyway

  1. Writing during commercials isn’t so bad as long you’re getting things done. I wish I could write with the TV going, so I wouldn’t have to get up and leave when someone else wants to use the living room, but I’m one of those amateurs who can’t write unless it’s quiet. 🙂

  2. I eat and read books at the same time. I try not to, but if I need to eat breakfast before work and also want to read one more chapter before I leave, I have to do both at the same time.

Speak your mind!

