Blogging 101: Make an Irresistible “About” Page

Well, since I already have one…

That was sarcasm. Is it bad that I laugh out loud whenever someone doesn’t understand my very obvious sarcastic remarks? I guess they aren’t that obvious? Or maybe some humans are just oblivious? Anyhow I’m digressing.

Create and publish your About page, then either adapt it into a widget on your home page or add it to your menu.

I technically have two About pages. About aspiringwriter22 is focused more on this blog and my intentions for starting one. About me is about Herminia. Rest assured I’ll continue to edit them every so often. Read away if you haven’t already. Thanks in advance.

But I won’t leave you hanging if you were kind enough to read this far.

So here’s a little bit more about me in a semi-rant.

I’m somebody who can’t be late. I refuse to be late. Come to think of it, I have nightmares about being late. Don’t ask. So whenever I have an appointment or meeting, I’m there. On time. If I have any control over it, I’m there early.

So when someone is late, I’m disappointed to say the least. I don’t mean late with a reasonable excuse. Or late by a few seconds or even minutes. I mean ridiculously late. Dealing with deliberate tardiness is frustrating, exhausting even. Talk about biggest understatement of the century.

Fair warning, the following is not directed towards anyone reading this.

If you can’t respect yourself enough to come on time, at least respect other people’s time. Don’t waste my time; I won’t waste yours.

Right now I want to bold, highlight, and underline the above.

Can someone please learn not to spite a writer? Ever.

3 thoughts on “Blogging 101: Make an Irresistible “About” Page

  1. Amen! I can’t stand it when people are late. Especially patients of mine that are perpetually late, even when I tell them, repeatedly, to be on time. GAH! I’m always early. And when things don’t start on time, I get fidgety and angry. It’s probably something to do with my control issues. Maybe I should work on that…

Speak your mind!

