How To Be A More Productive Student

I know this post is geared towards students, but these tips work for just about anyone.

Drain Your Phone (For Real)

Or don’t charge it when your battery is low. No, I’m not crazy. Your phone is a massive, if not, the biggest time waster. If you have an essay due tomorrow, you shouldn’t be Snapchatting your friends. It’s less tempting to use your cell when there’s five percent of its battery remaining. Better yet, if your phone is completely dead, that’s one less distraction to deal with.

Learn from Edison and King

As hard as it may be to stick to a routine, following a similar schedule every day has been proven to enhance productivity. Thomas Edison did it. Stephen King does it. You can do it.

The 3 C’s

Don’t jump around from one thing to another without ever finishing anything. Starting ten projects at once is not helping your productivity. Utilize the 3 C’s: Commit, complete and conquer. That’s how you get things done.

You can find the full post with five more tips here.

15 thoughts on “How To Be A More Productive Student

  1. The three C’s I shall use. I don’t have to worry about my phone, because I have a dumbphone (as opposed to a smart phone), and I honestly can’t do anything on it. XD My computer’s more of a time waster, and, well, I do schoolwork on my computer. 😛

  2. I love these articles you write. To be honest with the phone, though, I purposely keep it on and right next to me. When I get a notification from WordPress or Twitter or a text or whatever it may be, that motivates me to work because I tell myself I can’t check it until I finish whatever I’m doing. If I’m working on a big project, I tell myself I can’t check it for a half hour or hour or whatever. It works for me, as sad as that may seem, lol.

Speak your mind!

