What Gives Me Peace Of Mind?

I haven’t been sleeping well these past few nights. I think I know why.

Want to know the culprit? I haven’t been backing up my stuff properly.

All jokes aside, I love having copies of everything, everywhere.

Some of the ways I do this are listed below.

  • A hard drive or on a USB (I have four)
  • An online platform like Google Docs and Dropbox (I use both)
  • On multiple devices such as a tablet, phone, etc. (it never hurts)
  • Create a draft on WordPress and upload the image, video, whatever it is into the actual post (another reason why I love blogging)

How do you achieve peace of mind?

30 thoughts on “What Gives Me Peace Of Mind?

  1. I too have to have at least two or three backups in different places! I have lost my work too many times to count and so now, I always try to keep at least one copy on the cloud! Psst, also check back on my blog tomorrow for a wonderful surprise!

  2. In the case of my data, I have important stuff on an external hard drive, as well as on Dropbox. I’ve been meaning to make more complete online backups, but it messes with my internet speed so I can’t be bothered. (I can find the time, I’m just lazy. I really should.)

    Otherwise I just like to make a to-do list of stuff I know I have to do and check as many things off as I can. When I’m feeling super accomplished and productive, I feel a little more at peace because it’s less likely that I’m leaving a huge pile of things to sneak up on me.

    1. Ah it’s okay. We’re all lazy. But then some days we feel like being productive and we start making backups everywhere.
      That’s smart. You know what you need to do and you’re able to manage your time better. Nothing gets by you. Well, most things. 🙂

  3. I do that, too. I use a flash drive, Dropbox, and Google Drive. My laptop has been getting older and older, so I don’t save anything onto the hard drive and I think that really helps it.

  4. I should send you a pic so that you have a copy of me… wouldn’t want you on the edge of insanity at the thought of losing me… just wouldn’t do. Don’t worry, I’ll keep back up copies for you as well… just in case. Gotta take care of the most important stuff. 😀

    …Mm, maybe I should do that for everyone, you know… just in case. What do you think? (Upon deep reflection)

Speak your mind!

