Rainy Reading Days

It’s pouring outside as I’m writing this, which got me thinking. I’m not a huge fan of reading when it’s raining. The sky is darker so the lighting isn’t ideal. I don’t enjoy reading in artificial light for some reason.

I was going to read, but then it started to rain. So I don’t have nice natural light for reading purposes, yet I don’t mind writing or blogging. In fact, I thoroughly enjoy dancing or stretching when it’s not as bright out.

Regardless I finally finished The Book Thief. More on this later.

In all seriousness though, one minute it’s sunny and the next even an umbrella won’t protect you from getting soaked. That’s Canadian weather for you. The rain almost ruined my beloved reading plans.

9 thoughts on “Rainy Reading Days

  1. Shame on the rain!
    Though I have no problems reading while it’s raining, personally. I also like to write when it’s raining because I can write better emotional and sad scenes to match the weather.

      1. I know, right? You’re stuck inside so you have nothing better to do than be productive.
        Actually, it is a good day to watch an Alfred Hitchcock movie or something like that, lol.

Speak your mind!

