NaNoWriMo Realizations

NaNoWriMo Realizations

Since NaNo started, I’ve come to realize a few things. And maybe you have too.

I have more time than I thought I did. 

God knows what I did every morning before class in September. Managing my time wisely means not staying up until 11:38 p.m., writing frantically.

I underestimated the speed at which I write/type.

On good days, I don’t need an hour to reach 1,667 words. Being in the zone is a beautiful thing.

Writing a novel is more satisfying and will teach you a lot more than acing any test or exam. 

National Novel Writing Month reminds me that school isn’t everything. I’m much happier (albeit busier) when I’m working on personal projects outside of class.

What, if anything, have you realized?

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Realizations

  1. NaNoWriMo teaches a lot more than just getting the words on the paper. Like you said, I think it teaches about time management, how to meet deadlines, etc.

  2. I have realized the importance of passion. I can’t write without passion for long…and it makes me look at other areas of my life to improve on. I like how you mentioned it’s important to have projects outside of your classes. That helps build passion as well…and makes for an overall heal their and more fun life. 🙂

Speak your mind!

