8 Perfect Places To Save Your Precious Work

Because you can never have too many places to save your work.

WordPress

Starting a blog has many perks. And having an additional place to store your work is one of them. Even if you don’t intend to publish it for the world to see, save that chapter of your novel by creating a draft.

Tumblr

If you have Tumblr, you can make drafts you never intend to publish either. Any blogging platform can double as a place to save your work online.

Google Drive

I’m currently going through a Google Drive phase. I use it for everything. You can upload files and folders or even create a document with Drive. 15 GB of storage? Yes, please.

Dropbox

Even though you don’t have nearly as much free storage to work with, don’t underestimate 2 gigabytes.

One Drive

If I’m not mistaken, you get 15 GB of storage just like Google Drive.

Box

I personally don’t use Box, but it’s another option for saving and sharing files.

Evernote

I know some people swear by Evernote. I’m not one of those people. However, I’ve used it enough that I recommend giving it a shot.

iCloud (Drive)

I’m starting to use iCloud more and more. You can sync everything across all your Apple devices.

Find what works for you and your precious work. Nothing can buy back your lost stories.

7 thoughts on “8 Perfect Places To Save Your Precious Work

  1. Save! Save! I don’t use cloud. Or google drive. I have tumblr! Yea! But I also use thumb drives! Those things are miracles! You can save anything on them, and carry them around with you! I have lots of them! Very handy!

  2. I’ve never heard of One Drive or Box. They sound like copycats of Google Drive and Dropbox, lol. But I’ll take your word for it.
    I also have a few flash drives that I use a lot.
    I’ve never used Evernote, but I know it’s popular. I should give it a go sometime.

Speak your mind!

