Another Writerly “Would You Rather”

Remember when I did a whole slew of “Would You Rather” posts last year? Good times.

You can find her post here.

Would you rather…

Drink coffee or tea?

I run on water. But between the two drinks, I’d have to say tea. To be fair, I don’t think I’ve ever had coffee in my eighteen year lifespan.

Write a series in the same world or create a new world with every novel? 

Create new worlds. I get bored easily. Too easily.

Write a short story a week or one novel a year?

Probably a short story a week and then combine them all into a novel. In all seriousness, I’d write more if I wrote one short story a week as opposed to a novel a year.

Type or write longhand?

I think the appearance of my right hand gives it away.

Write play scripts or comic books?

Scripts. I’ve written scripts before but not comics.

Have more of an author presence on Twitter or Tumblr?

I have more of a presence on Tumblr because I’m horrendous with Twitter. But I’d like to be better.

Use your real name or a pen name?

I’m too vain to use a pen name.

Have your book become a movie or a television show?

Probably movie even though a TV show would be super cool. Let’s not get ahead of ourselves here.

Read your writing aloud to a roomful of loved ones or strangers?

Without a doubt, strangers. Stranger danger doesn’t exist to me.

Write in silence or with noise/music?

Music please. I write in silence when the mood strikes me.

Have an entire day of uninterrupted writing time or write in short bursts of time?

Short bursts. An entire day of anything is too much.

Be a main character in a romance novel or an action novel?

Action. Action. Action.

Write about the past or the future?

Future. Who wants to drag up the past anyway? Not me.

Be the lesser-known coauthor of a bestseller or the sole author of an average-selling book?

This is tough. Probably sole author of an average-selling book. Again vain. I want my name and my name only all over the book.

Meticulously plot out every aspect of your novel or just wing it?

I wing more than I plot. That might explain why my stories lack plot. A plot is non-existent as well.

I tag all your beautiful bodies and brains.

Thanks Kris. You saved me from coming up with a blog post idea today.

4 thoughts on “Another Writerly “Would You Rather”

Speak your mind!

