5 Things You Can Do On Family Day

Since a lot of stores are closed today, you might as well do something different.

Enjoy my ideas!

Give back to the blogging community. This should happen all day, every day. You’re the brothers and sisters I do get to choose.

Surround yourself with books. As many as you can. Go on a hunt for novels you didn’t realize you own. You can thank me later.

Fall more in love with your characters. Create new ones or enjoy your current characters. I don’t think you realize how much time I spend talking to the characters in my head.

Dance..or just move your body in some way. With people you know, people you don’t, people you hate, people you love. I won’t judge you.

Spend it with your family in real life. Even if it isn’t Family Day where you live. Even if you don’t get today off. You might not get to choose your real family, but they probably didn’t get to choose you either.

Did you enjoy my ideas? Are you going to act on any of them? You should. You can’t go wrong with any of the aforementioned activities.

6 thoughts on “5 Things You Can Do On Family Day

  1. We don’t have Family Day here. 😦 We should, though.
    I technically did spend it with my family, though. I spent the morning watching movies with my two sisters (one is moved out of the house so we never do that anymore) and then we were out with our two friends to get pedicures and go to the Melting Pot. It was my sister’s last hurrah before she has her baby, lol.

      1. Lisa’s an “old soul.” She loves the 50s music and movies and doesn’t really like today’s stuff. So she got me into oldies things.
        Kris and I always wrote and played video games together, Lisa and I always watched old movies together.

Speak your mind!

