Problems With Working From Home

I know this post isn’t going to be as good as this one. Go ahead, respect my outright honesty. 

Working from home isn’t all fun and games.

Why? Because…

You’re pale.

The sun hurts.

You lack vitamin D.

The sun isn’t food anyway.

You can’t focus.
Blame your friends. Blame your family. Blame everyone and everything else except yourself for this. 

You work all the time.

Yet people still think you’re lazy. 

You work when you’re sick.

A fever has nothing on you. Neither does the flu. 

You’re lonely.

Isn’t everybody?

You rarely speak.

So your voice is all raspy when you do. That could be a perk actually. 

You know every inch of your house.

Because you never leave it. 

You have no idea how to interact with people in real life.

It’s not that important. 

None of these are problems. Don’t let anyone fool you into thinking they are. 

25 thoughts on “Problems With Working From Home

  1. During winter, I’m pale. I hibernate. During summer, I read and bring my laptop and work outside on my deck or by my pool. I can’t wait to start doing that soon!
    You work all the time and people still think you’re lazy… Yes. That’s true and it bothers me to no end.
    You rarely speak… I talk to myself all the time and talk to my pets. So that doesn’t apply to me. I’m just crazy. πŸ™‚

    1. Haha I hibernate too. If it gets too hot in the summer, I tend to stay inside though. That sounds like fun. So you do leave the house. πŸ˜‰
      Exactly. Our work is just different than theirs, but it’s still work.
      I need a pet to talk to. πŸ˜›

Speak your mind!

