What I Love-Camp NaNoWriMo: April 2016

You had to have seen this coming.

I mean have you met me?

If it wasn’t for NaNoWriMo, I don’t think I would have written anything that’s longer than ten thousand words.

Wannabe writer right here. Novelist, more like it.

Why did I ever think I could get novels published when I can’t even finish one?

Somehow though, come November, I’m writing more words in one day than I usually do all year.

Hilarious, aren’t I? Delirious too. It’s late. Give me a break. My small brain can’t handle studying, writing, and blogging. Something has to give, okay?

Why do I do this to myself?

But this April I haven’t let myself off the hook.

Despite classes and exams.

School needs to leave me alone.

Of course I finish exams on the second last day of this month, the last day of the official exam period. I refuse to fail at anything, even though university is clearly conspiring against me.

I can’t promise that my posts this summer will be worth reading.

But maybe my Camp NaNoWrimo stories will be!

After I spend the next four years of my life editing them. Or rewriting.

4 thoughts on “What I Love-Camp NaNoWriMo: April 2016

Speak your mind!

