Thanking People Who Didn’t Believe In Me

Thank you for not believing in me. For doubting me.

Thanks for bringing me down, so I can build myself back up. 

Thank you for laughing behind my back or in front of my face. For stabbing me here, there, everywhere. 

Thanks for teaching me to let my work speak for itself. For making me realize that I don’t have to open my mouth to get the last word. 

Thank you to the people who I didn’t please. Who I will never please. Thanks for teaching me that I couldn’t please everyone. But I could please myself. And that’s what I’ll continue to do. 

4 thoughts on “Thanking People Who Didn’t Believe In Me

Speak your mind!

