My NaNoWriMo 2016 Goal

I want to write every day this month. More specifically, I want to write prose. I might occasionally dabble in some poetry if I feel the need to spice up my writing life. Ideally, in November, I’ll write an entire story about the same characters in the same world. Because the writing gods know just how long it’s been since I’ve started writing a novel and went on to finish one.

Also, I wish someone could transcribe everything I thought in my head. It would make things so much easier. On second thought, maybe not.

Although I love handwriting, I haven’t been the biggest fan of typing. I blame my computer for being slow to start up. Same goes for Microsoft Word. Go figure.

So this NaNo I’m just focusing on one story. Or trying to, at least.

Ideas in my head are great. Having them written down on paper is even better.

That’s the goal. My goal. I’ll worry about everything else later, possibly in December.

7 thoughts on “My NaNoWriMo 2016 Goal

  1. Great goal! Writing every day is so challenging when you start, but if you force yourself to do it, I think you end up finding that it doesn’t just become a really solid habit, it also helps with the continual flow of ideas. It also just means accepting that sometimes your brain won’t want to supply anything and you have to keep pushing through regardless. On another note, I handwrite my novel and although then having to transcribe it is a huge pain, I feel like it really adds to my creative process. 🙂 Good luck and stay strong!

    1. Mhm it used to be a challenge. Now writing has become a habit. I can’t remember the last day I didn’t write creatively. Exactly. Same here. I feel like it helps. All the best to you! Thanks.

Speak your mind!

