NaNoWriMo Eve

It’s NaNoWriMo Eve, the day before National Novel Writing Month officially begins. I’m aware that by the time you read this, it’s probably November already. Time zones are tricky. More like I’ve gotten into a terrible habit of writing my blog posts late in the day and publishing them even later at night. In any case, happy NaNo.

I’m also well aware that when I’m publishing this post, it’s still October 31st. So if you do happen to read this then, happy Halloween. Cherish the last day of October. Where did it go? 

October has been a challenging month. Even though November has its own challenges, I still love the month regardless of how busy it gets. We gain an hour, remember soldiers, and give thanks (if you live in the US). I’m not American, but any day is a good one to be grateful if you ask me.

I don’t know how I’ll manage the next 30 days. Actually, I do. One day at a time. There are a few birthdays to celebrate with my family, a handful of major assignments due for school, and several goals I’d like to achieve in my personal life.

Also, I’m sending out a search for my sanity in advance. If you find her, please return the poor girl to me.

Happy NaNoWriMo and November to you. It’s the second to last month of 2016 after all. How? I don’t know. I just know you should make the most out of it.

I’ll see you all on the other side. 

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Eve

  1. I enjoyed reading your final countdown, which is in full gear by not here in the state of Texas. My blessings on your efforts to get lots written, and don’t worry about Cousin Sanity, all relatives show up for Thanksgiving Dinner, right?

Speak your mind!

