Forgiving And Forgetting

I don’t know why I find forgiving so hard. But I do.

And even though I can forgive, I know I won’t forget anytime soon.

I forgot how tough it is to hold a grudge. To be mad. To feel angry. 

It’s even tougher to not forgive or forget.

But maybe I can forgive because I care. About myself. About the other person. About our relationship. And maybe one day I’ll be able to forget because I’ve stopped caring. About what happened. About one mistake. About people’s opinions.

4 thoughts on “Forgiving And Forgetting

  1. Ask yourself, is this really important/all that matters at the moment? Can I do anything about it? If the answers are no, then go hug whoever you’re having a disagreement with. Some things you can’t change, you can’t control, and life is too short to be angry with anyone. 🙂

Speak your mind!

