Procrastination At Its Finest

Me being me, I read about 75 pages I didn’t need to today, so I could put off doing urgent and more important work I should be doing.

I’ll probably regret procrastinating so much during reading week. (it might be called spring break or revision week depending on where you’re from.) I use the word “regret” loosely here. But, to be fair, I did read for fun and for school over reading week. A claim some students can’t make. At least not honestly.

Reading in order to procrastinate is an art. An art I’ve mastered.

Can you tell I also put off blogging for as long as I possibly can before I force myself to close the book I’m currently reading, even if I don’t particularly like the novel?

2 thoughts on “Procrastination At Its Finest

Speak your mind!

