Losing An Hour

If you reside in Canada or the US, you lost an hour earlier, thanks to the lovely phenomenon known as Daylight Savings Time.

How does it feel to lose an hour of sleep? How does it feel to lose 60 minutes where you could have been reading or writing or blogging? How does it feel to lose 3600 seconds and do less of whatever it is you typically do on a Sunday?

On any given day, I could use additional hours to work or rest. So losing one is not ideal, to say the least.

Unfortunatley, I was not as productive today as I normally am. I blame the person behind this DST thing. How dare you steal an hour from the insufficient 24 in a day.

8 thoughts on “Losing An Hour

  1. I didn’t feel the effects of it until this morning (because I couldn’t sleep at all last night). But I do agree with you. 24 hours isn’t enough, so why should 23 hour suffice? Fortunately, church got canceled because it was so cold and the heat didn’t click on so that added an hour back to my day, which was nice.

    1. Same here. It’s hitting me right now. Exactly. How am I supposed to do all the things I’d normally do in 24 hours with only 23? At least you got some time back.

  2. Frankly I don’t know why it isn’t just Standard Time and Winter Time. In November you can have that hour back. I expect to see something awe inspiring with that extra hour.

      1. Who the hell does. Oh wait, that would be me.

        You’ll get there. You do have the skill set and I know this because I’ve seen it. You aren’t complete yet. This stuff is going to make a lot more sense to you in 8 – 10 years when you have some experience to rely on.

Speak your mind!

