My Camp NaNoWriMo Writing Routine | April 2017

I have a 10 step writing routine that’s been working for me in the month of April. Sometimes I slip and refer to April as Camp NaNoWriMo in front of people who have no idea what it is. Just kidding. I don’t talk to people, especially during this time of the year.

Lucky for you, however, I blog. Mostly so I can write uninterrupted. And I’m about to share my writing process.

  1. Wash hands because germs.
  2. Open notebook because it’s unopened.
  3. Pick up pen because I need something to write with.
  4. Write date because I like keeping track of what day it is.
  5. Write a word because I love words.
  6. Write a sentence because I love sentences even more.
  7. Write a paragraph because I love paragraphs the most.
  8. Repeat steps 5-7 because I can.
  9. Close notebook because it’s satisfying.
  10. Smile because I feel great after having written.

Is your routine as amazing as mine? Probably not. It’s even more amazing, right?

2 thoughts on “My Camp NaNoWriMo Writing Routine | April 2017

Speak your mind!

