Why I Don’t Always Hit Publish

I try to post every day, but I don’t hit publish if…

  • a post isn’t ready yet.
  • I’m not proud of what I’ve written.
  • the poem, story, etc., begs to be longer.

I have more reasons, but the above three are my main ones.

My excuses include:

  • I’m tired.
  • I’m lazy.
  • I’m uninspired.
  • I’m not motivated.
  • I’m horrible at managing my time.
  • I’m amazing at procrastinating all day and posting at night.

I’ll spare you the rest of my excuses.

Blogging isn’t easy. It never will be.

4 thoughts on “Why I Don’t Always Hit Publish

Speak your mind!

