Answering Commonly Asked Questions About Blogging

Do I love asking myself questions and answering them in a blog post? Yes, I do.

Do you like these sort of posts? What’s that, you despise them…I don’t it’s possible to. 

What’s your favourite part about blogging?

I fell in love with words and stories before a lot of things in this life. And so being able to write blog posts is by far what I love best. I get to work with cool words and occasionally tell a bad story. As much as I enjoy everything that falls within the territory of blogging, I have the most fun creating something from nothing.

What’s your least favourite part?

I don’t have a good answer for this question. Even though I complain about the little things, blogging in general is great. That said, I do feel the slightest bit irritated when my eyes become tired after staring at a screen for a long period of time. I also dislike sitting down in a chair and living a sedentary lifestyle. However, if I worked on my laziness, I could fix the latter by blogging while standing up.

What are your blogging goals?

I want to blog for as long as possible. I want to write posts I’m proud of. And I want to learn as much as I can about blogging, so I can be a better blogger. Hold me accountable, people.

What did you expect when you first got into blogging?

I’ll tell you what I didn’t expect. I did not think I’d still be blogging four years later. I never thought having a blog would open so many doors for me. I haven’t exactly answered the initial question, have I? I guess I had no expectations going in. I went out on a limb, and started a blog without any ulterior motives. I didn’t obsess over making money. I didn’t care about fame. Besides I was a bored teenager who figured I might as well share my work with the world, even if no one is going to read what I have to say. 

What’s the best piece of advice you can give beginner bloggers?

Start. Start a blog. Start that blog post. Starting is usually the toughest part. Once you bring yourself to begin, good things will happen.

Where do you see your blog in ten years?

Still alive and well.

Here’s to reading all your blog posts several years from now. And here’s to hoping you’ll get to read mine.

2 thoughts on “Answering Commonly Asked Questions About Blogging

Speak your mind!

