Saying Goodbye To Two Seasons

Even though I miss summer, I’m a fan of autumn. Cooler weather. Changing leaves.

The regular baseball season has come and gone as well. I’m now fully invested in the postseason. So much for being a responsible student.

This past summer was awesome. Mostly thanks to all of you and your continued support. I’m excited to see what the new seasons will bring.

I hope you had a great summer. I also wish you’ll have an even better fall.

I’m going to miss summer baseball. It’s been a fun few months. I’ve tried to savour every second, even the less than ideal ones.

For some reason, my mind can’t stop thinking about the future. I like to think that’s a good thing. At least it’s a sign I’m no longer obsessed with the past.

Here’s to fall being a cool season in more ways than one.

6 thoughts on “Saying Goodbye To Two Seasons

  1. Go Stros! You would not believe the celebration here the celebrations here. Schools in Houston are out tomorrow for the welcome home parade, and even here, thirty miles south in Alvin, Texas, everyone had on Astros gear and colors to celebrate. There were many sleepy students who had stayed up celebrating in my 8 a.m. class today. I am so happy the baseball season ended in our favor.

    1. Congratulations! I’m so happy for you and the city. They’re a great team. One of my favs. I like most of the players too. That’s awesome. Haha, I love hearing these stories. Keep celebrating and partying. 🙂

Speak your mind!

