Reading

Mercy – David Baldacci | A Book Review

Mercy - David Baldacci

Title: Mercy

Author: David Baldacci

Genre: Mystery Thriller

About the book: It’s the fourth book in the Atlee Pine series. She is an FBI agent, searching for her twin sister, Mercy, who was kidnapped when they were six years old. After a dangerous investigation, Atlee discovers that Mercy survived and escaped from her captors. Atlee faces even more danger when she gets closer to finding her sister.

First impressions: I’ve read the other books in the series, so I was excited to see how it would all come together. I’m glad that the beginning helped to jog my memory about what had already happened.

Characters: I like Atlee and Mercy individually, but I love their relationship with each other. I could see myself in both of them. I was also intrigued by some of the secondary characters.

Quote:

“Part of her didn’t want to know his answer, but in life you needed to listen to things you didn’t want to hear, maybe those most of all.”

Writing: It’s a little over 450 pages with short chapters. I think the pacing of the plot works well. There are a lot of different moving parts. The novel contains many sad, sensitive scenes, specifically in relation to the abuse that Mercy suffered.

Final thoughts: I felt like the ending is fitting for this story and the series as a whole. I enjoyed following Atlee and her journey to find her twin. I highly recommend checking out Mercy if you’re looking for an action-packed thriller with strong characters.

4 thoughts on “Mercy – David Baldacci | A Book Review

Speak your mind!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.