Goodbye 2016, Hello 2017

I’ve been putting off writing this post. Because there’s so much to say, and I don’t know how to say it all. Fine fine. It’s because I’m lazy.

I will try to stop procrastinating in 2017. But habits are hard to break, especially bad ones. So it might take me a year to get my act together. Or maybe I never will.

Even though 2016 has been a great year for me, I’m ready for 2017. Let’s hope it’s the best one yet. 

Thank you for the past 366 days. If 2016 felt especially long, blame those extra 24 hours.

Thanks in advance for the next 365. I know you’ll stay awesome.

Have a happy new year. Have a wonderful 2017. Have yourself many reading, writing, and blogging parties!

6 thoughts on “Goodbye 2016, Hello 2017

  1. I have a book party planned for my PWR (Powerful Women Readers) on-line book group at my house on Feb. 5th. I haven’t decided on a theme yet, and may just have a serious (as serious as this group can get, which isn’t very serious) discussion of the three books “assigned” for this quarter. I am also going to get rid of some of my Christmas decorations and clothes that still have the tags on them and I will never wear at a “Dining Room Table” Garage Sale, with all proceeds going to our (local) AAUW scholarship fund. My goal for 2017 is to keep life interesting, and I think these two events will be a good start on that!
    Happy 2017!

    1. That sounds awesome! I hope it goes well. Actually, I know it will. Keep me informed…if you want to. Haha. I like your goal. I have a feeling you’ll do many interesting things and meet plenty of interesting people. Here’s to your best year yet!

Speak your mind!

