A Life Decision

I have come to the decision that I want to spend the rest of my life reading, writing, blogging, editing, revising, etc. I don’t want to just pursue writing as a hobby or for fun. I’m serious about it. So serious in fact that I want to study writing and English in post-secondary. Serious enough to go after a career in this industry.

You think I’m crazy, right? Crazy enough to follow my dreams, to listen to my heart, to do something I love?

Then yes, I am crazy.

11 thoughts on “A Life Decision

  1. That doesn’t sound crazy, that sounds wonderful! The world would be much further along than it is if people would do what they love instead of what they think they have to do or what will make them the most money.

  2. You’re my hero! I wish I’d been as crazy as you when I was your age. I decided to go the “safe route” and it’s left me with a mountain of student loan debt and rare job satisfaction. Go for it, lady!

    1. And you are mine. You’re a genius. You know so much about everything. Ugh, debt. I have no idea how I’m going to write my way out of debt, but somehow I will. 🙂 Thank you! I know I will not look back and regret my choice.

  3. Its a wonderful decision I say..!!!
    Go after what your heart tells you..
    All the best 🙂
    I am new to blogging and was reading random posts 🙂
    You have an interesting blog here 🙂 ..

      1. Your comments and opinions on my posts would help me a lot 🙂 Would appreciate your feedback …
        Thanks in advance 🙂 n keep in touch 😀

Speak your mind!

