Personal Reflection

Taking Some Time To Reflect

I want to take some time to reflect on this year. It wasn’t always easy. I had bad days. But I’m in a better place now.

I’m content. I’ve been fortunate enough to do what I love. I fought and still fight to protect my time.

I’ve experienced a lot of things I didn’t think I would. Some good, some bad. Some downright awful. But I’m still standing.

I went from going through the worst to the best period of my life. And I owe a lot of that to a very special person. Make no mistake, I’ll still single. But a complete stranger changed my life for the better.

Little by little, my perspective has expanded and evolved. I’m not perfect, but I don’t need to be. I’ve done so much, and I am ready to do more.

Even though I’m grateful for all the big events, I’m equally thankful for all the small tasks. I’ve been able to get back a lot of what I lost. There’s still a lot for me to live for.

I’m alive. I feel alive. My smile has reached my eyes, not just once or twice but countless times.

That said, recovery is a long road. In some ways, I’m still recovering. That’s okay. I’ve been able to share this journey with some incredible individuals. So thank you.

9 thoughts on “Taking Some Time To Reflect

  1. I love how honest and open you are on here… I feel as if I know you even though we’ve never met. I’m not even sure if we live in the same country tbh. But that doesn’t matter. Thank you, for all the blog posts you publish, thank you for my endless hours of reading pleasure. I always read your posts as they come, please – keep them coming 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks. It’s hard to be honest sometimes. I know what you mean. I live in Canada. How about you? Aww thank you for reading and commenting. I appreciate it. Will do. Hope all is well!

      Like

Speak your mind!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.