Writing

“Would You Rather” Writer Edition

This was inspired by the “Would You Rather” Book Tag. I figured I’d do a writing version of it. So some of the questions might be similar. I made up all the others.

Who knows I may just do another one of these because this was fun to write. (I’m not implying that my other posts weren’t fun to write.)

Would you rather only write standalones or trilogies?

Standalones. In my opinion, pulling off a series is insanely difficult and I’m not ready for that kind of commitment. Yet.

Would you rather be a professional writer or a professional blogger?

I’d do both for free, but I would love to earn money writing.

Would you rather hand write or have to type for the rest of your life?

Type though I’d miss writing by hand. There’s something magical about not having to stare at a screen.

Would you rather be forced to write everything in uppercase or lowercase letters?

Lowercase. I can’t stand appearing to scream at everyone. I’m meek and weak.

Would you rather only write 2 pages per day or 250 pages per week?

Where can I sign up to write 250 pages per week?

Would you rather be traditionally published or self published?

Traditionally published would be the dream. But knowing me I think I might be happier self published.

Would you rather only write in pen or pencil?

Let’s just put it this way…I’d give away all my pencils for free, but if you want one of my pens, you’ll have to fight me. And win.

Would you rather only be allowed to write at your desk or anywhere else in the world?

Honestly speaking I’d get a lot more done at my desk because my mind tends to focus better when I’m far away from boys, beaches, and beautiful things. I love my writing space too much to give it up.

You are welcome to answer the aforementioned questions in a blog post of your own.

Did you miss my Would You Rather post about reading and books? Pssst, I tagged everyone so go answer those questions too.

25 thoughts on ““Would You Rather” Writer Edition

  1. This edition is amazing! It’s a bit hard for to commit to reading a trilogy, so I don’t know how in the world I would write one. I like writing in pen too—it gives the writing a more professional feel 🙂

    Like

      1. 🙂 Yeah, I think I better stick to writing short stories and all at the moment 😉 That’s okay, no big deal 🙂 Thanks for replying, though!

        Like

  2. Yes–stand alones all the way, 250 pages (wouldn’t that be nice!!), and I DEF need the computer. I love notebook–I will fall asleep writing in them–but when it really starts coming together, I need the laptop. 🙂

    Like

  3. This is great! I love these questions! I try to write standalones, but the characters always keep going after the book is done. Hence, why I have so many series ideas.

    Like

Speak your mind!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.